Blog Image

Way Past 40.

What's it about?

Just a load of old rambling about me and the different things I end up doing...normally projects and builds of some description!

I have also published a book called "The Project Has Landed..." about the Land Rover Series 3 rebuild I did and it can be bought from any amazon website so please feel free to go and get yourself a copy!

If you feel the need or just want to talk feel free to contact me via Nick@nickysmith.me and I will get back to you asap :)

Thanks for reading.

Rain…

Pic of the Day. Posted on Thu, June 29, 2017 20:27:32

It’s raining it’s pouring the old man is snoring…well I’m not really but I was feeling a little stir crazy stuck indoors so I grabbed my camera and new to me 10mm lense and took shots of whatever I could see in my slippers from under the car port.

Didn’t turn out too bad really…



End of the World.

Pic of the Day. Posted on Sun, February 05, 2017 16:37:47

Taken this morning whilst walking the dog. Looked like the world was ending!



View of Bakewell.

Pic of the Day. Posted on Mon, January 30, 2017 19:12:12

A church yard view of Bakewell.



Gravestone.

Pic of the Day. Posted on Sun, January 29, 2017 08:06:55

I love this gravestone found in Bakewell that states, Near this place lies the body.
“Well, you know, we definitely buried him somewhere near here Vicar”



Bakewell Church

Pic of the Day. Posted on Sat, January 28, 2017 19:36:47



Slate Moss

Pic of the Day. Posted on Thu, January 26, 2017 18:42:29

Slate Moss



Church in the Mist.

Pic of the Day. Posted on Tue, January 17, 2017 18:48:13



Moneypit.

Pic of the Day. Posted on Sun, January 15, 2017 20:40:49

My Moneypit…



Glad I am not…

Pic of the Day. Posted on Fri, January 13, 2017 20:06:28

Washing the pots!



A Stormy Morning.

Pic of the Day. Posted on Wed, January 11, 2017 20:35:30

Seriously, who else gets up whilst the moon is still out?



Christmas Chocolates Last Stand

Pic of the Day. Posted on Mon, January 09, 2017 17:24:06



Why?

Pic of the Day. Posted on Sun, January 08, 2017 12:40:03

What was the point in that then? An old gate post on a bridle path in the middle of nowhere snapped apart?



Season End.

Pic of the Day. Posted on Sat, January 07, 2017 18:23:08


That’s another Festive season officially over. Onward to pastures new.



12th Day.

Pic of the Day. Posted on Fri, January 06, 2017 11:36:12

The 12th Day of Christmas.



Extra Time.

Pic of the Day. Posted on Thu, January 05, 2017 12:33:09

Winter means a longer work day…



Muddy Furrow.

Pic of the Day. Posted on Wed, January 04, 2017 13:11:04

I love the fact that this muddy field will soon be full of life.



Muddy Boots.

Pic of the Day. Posted on Tue, January 03, 2017 13:24:47

This is basically everyday walking the dog at the moment!
Roll on Spring…



02.01.17

Pic of the Day. Posted on Mon, January 02, 2017 10:28:38

Frozen Shadow.



01.01.17

Pic of the Day. Posted on Sun, January 01, 2017 23:18:47

The River Trent at Gunthorpe